CM BS Yediyurappa makes BIG announcement

Karnataka chief minister BS Yediyurappa, on Thursday, in a video convention with the deputy commissioners of eight districts expressed concern over COVID-19 instances not lowering as anticipated within the state. 

Given the identical, the state declared that lockdown will proceed in 10 Karnataka districts together with Bengaluru Rural. Apart from this, lockdown will even proceed in Belagavi, Chikkamagaluru, Dakshina Kannada, Hassan, Mysuru, Mandya, Shivamogga, and Tumakuru districts.

There is a few aid for the residents of Bengaluru city as restrictions will probably be relaxed until 2 pm from June 14 within the metropolis. The night time curfew will proceed from 7 pm to five am.

Meanwhile, Karnataka reported 11,042 new COVID-19 instances and 194 deaths right this moment, taking the tally to 27,39,290.

(Inputs from Jaipal Sharma)

Source link

Check Also

Day After Flagging Mafia Threat, UP Journalist Dies; Cops Say ‘Accident’

A senior police officers mentioned he had requested native cops to judge the risk talked …