India squad for Sri Lanka sequence: Shikhar Dhawan to guide 20-member contingent

The BCCI’s senior choice committee on Thursday introduced a 20-member limited-overs India squad for the tour of Sri Lanka within the month of July. Shikhar Dhawan will lead the staff within the absence of Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma.

India Squad: Shikhar Dhawan (c), Prithvi Shaw, Devdutt Padikkal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Suryakumar Yadav, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Nitish Rana, Ishan Kishan (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Yuzvendra Chahal, Rahul Chahar, Ok Gowtham, Krunal Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Varun Chakravarthy, Bhuvneshwar Kumar (vc), Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini, Chetan Sakariya

The Men in Blue will play three ODIs and three T20Is towards the hosts on the R Premadasa International Stadium in Colombo. The ODIs will happen on July 13, 16 and 18 whereas the T20Is can be performed on July 21, 23 and 25.

A complete of six new gamers have been added to the squad — Devdutt Padikkal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Krishnappa Gowtham, Chetan Sakariya, Varun Chakravarthy, and Nitish Rana. A complete of 5 internet bowlers have additionally been added — Ishan Porel, Sandeep Warrier, Arshdeep Singh, Sai Kishore, Simranjeeet Singh.

Net Bowlers: Ishan Porel, Sandeep Warrier, Arshdeep Singh, Sai Kishore, Simarjeet Singh

On the opposite hand, India’s red-ball contingent are at the moment in England, the place they’re making ready for the ICC World Test Championship remaining which can be performed towards New Zealand from June 18-22 on the Rose Bowl Stadium in Southampton.

After the summit conflict, the staff will keep again to play 5 Tests towards England.


Check Also

Novak Djokovic beats Stefanos Tsitsipas to win French Open title

Novak Djokovic fought again from two units right down to beat the Greek fifth seed …